best travel trailer for full timers (newbies)

CRHOPE

My husband is retired military (1991); I am a retired school teacher (2012). We decided to sell our home of 27 years and buy a house in a 55+ adult community. Well it has not worked out the way we planned (it is what is-everything happens for a reason-our glasses are always half full :lol:) We had some unexpected expenses that depleted our savings so needless to say we are house poor- paying 1200.00 a month for mortgage and HOA fees of 400.00 every quarter. We do not use many of the amenities because frankly most of them revolve around alcohol and my husband does not drink.

Anyway we have never "RVed" except one time when we sold our first home and bought this house. Our first house sold in 5 days and this one was not built. So we rented an old dilapidated 30 foot travel trailer for 3 months. We did not travel; we stayed at a Good Sam RV Park called Blazing Star. It was so nice. We had two dogs and we walked them. The people were very nice; and my husband and I love our memories of that time.Then we moved into the adult community, we feel at times we are back in high school cliques, etc. Anyway we have traveled a lot being military-Florida, Michigan, Spain, New Mexico, Mississippi, and finally San Antonio, Texas. So we are used to traveling.