South Dakota "Residens"

rynosback

This is my first year on the road full timing. We have lived there on paper the whole year. My wife and I only received 1 paycheck in MD. I was told by the person at my mailing service that SD does not have any tax forms and that all I would need to fill is fill Fereraly. Is this true? Thanks for any incite.

2015 Ram 3500 RC DRW CTD AISIN 410 rear

2016 Mobile Suites 38RSB3

Two of the reasons we switched to SD when we went full time, in 2005, no state income tax and no state inheritance tax. Still have to pay taxes to Indiana on rental income and property tax, on our rentals there, however as non-residents at a higher rate.

Teacher's Pet

'06 40' Phaeton QSH 350 Cat.

'04 R-Vision B+ Model 213, 6.0 Chevrolet.

http://www.skoolzoutforever.blogspot.com

http://map.datastormusers.com/user3.cfm?user=3912

Seven U.S. states currently don't have an income tax: Alaska, Florida, Nevada, South Dakota, Texas, Washington and Wyoming. And residents of New Hampshire and Tennessee are also spared from handing over an extra chunk of their paycheck on April 15, though they do pay tax on dividends and income from investments.

No income tax means nothing to file.

Good travelin !...............Kirk

Full-time 11+ years...... Now seasonal travelers.
Kirk & Pam's Great RV Adventure

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQqFswi_bvvojaMvanTWAI

This has made me wonder. I use 2 different credit unions that are located in states that have income tax. I am a resident of Texas. Does that mean I should be filing a return in their state on my dividends? One is Navy FCU and has branches in many if not all states. Another is AF related but does not have extensive branches. Likly I would fall under the minimum thresh hold on the income but would like to understand the process if I ever get rich. :blink: