Bought a land yacht

SailorV

Hello everyone,

I've been sailing on Lake Ontario in Canada for 37 years. I'm recently retired and am planning on spending the cold Canadian winters in the gorgeous American southwest so I bought a "land yacht". ;)

I looked at hundreds of Mh's, TT's, 5th's and finally pulled the trigger on a 2016 Leisure Travel Libero.

The decision of gas vs diesel wasn't an easy one but I had a choice to make and it was made!

I've appreciated all the advice on this board and hope one day I can give back to this great community.

Thanks.

Congrats on the purchase and I, like you, benefitted greatly from advice and experiences of the great folks on this board. As a native Texan I welcome you to explore all the incredible sites our wonderful state has to offer...just be sure and head north before our summer sun starts to melt the plastic and fry eggs on the sidewalks!!!!

pulled the trigger on a 2016 Leisure Travel Libero.

Looks very livable to me except for the oven being too high for me to safely remove hot foods from it. Since you are probably not as short as I am this may not be a problem for you. I hope you enjoy your land-based travels.

Linda Sand

Blog: http://sandcastle.sandsys.org/

Former Rigs: Liesure Travel van, Winnebago View 24H, Winnebago Journey 34Y, Sportsmobile Sprinter conversion van

First, welcome Sailor! We are glad that you are joining in on the forums. It is good to hear that this forum has been helpful to you but it is even better than you are now going to take part!

Looking at the Leisure Travel Van site, it looks like a nice rig and seems to be well constructed. While it might not be what I would have chosen, I see no reason why you should not be happy in it! That's one of the nice things about this lifestyle, there is something out there for everyone, you just have to find what works best for you.