ECR - Question of Interest

SuiteSuccess

I have been informed that Fitzgeralds Glider Kits is located near Crossville. Here is the link for those unfamiliar with the glider concept. Look under FAQs on the website. http://fitzgeraldgliderkits.com If there is enough interest I will try to set up a tour of the facility as part of the ECR activities. Please post here if interested.

2006 Volvo 780 "Hoss" Volvo D12, 465hp, 1650 ft/lbs tq., ultrashift

Bed Build by "JW Morgan's Custom Welding"

2017 DRV 39DBRS3

2013 Smart Passion Coupe "Itty Bitty"

"Don't go around saying the world owes you a living. The world owes you nothing. It was here first!"

I've been suggesting that specifically for 3 years now

Acknowledged :)

2017 DRV 39DBRS3

"Don't go around saying the world owes you a living. The world owes you nothing. It was here first!"

Count me in..... Charlie

Thanks for the suggestion this year Charlie :)

2017 DRV 39DBRS3

Do I understand this correctly? A Glider is a new cab with a rebuilt chassis. The manufacturer then takes a pre-emissions Detroit engine and drops it into the chassis? Or something like that...

2012 F350 KR CC DRW w/ some stuff
2019 Arctic Fox 32-5M
Cindy and Tom, Kasey and Maggie (our Newfie and Berner)
Oh...I forgot the five kids.

Do I understand this correctly? A Glider is a new cab with a rebuilt chassis. The manufacturer then takes a pre-emissions Detroit engine and drops it into the chassis? Or something like that...

That's my understanding. This concept is new to me also so someone may explain it a little more thoroughly. Seems like you could have the chassis any length you wanted from the outset which might save adding extensions for hitches, etc. again hope someone with more knowledge will comment.

2017 DRV 39DBRS3