webasto heater question

runaway parents

Yes.my son was using it one night. First time we ever used it . He would get it to fire up and it would get up to temp and shut off .and would not restart. Had a truck driver tell me he had to run his about 10 degrees higher to get to kick off and on.. Just now talking to son he said when it would shut off it would shut off dome light also .Could there be a timer on this thing that he activated?

If the dome light went out and the Wabasto would not start back up I'm betting the "low voltage" warning system kicked in due to low battery voltage. Next time you use the heater try hooking up a battery charger to the batteries to keep your voltage up. This might help you "duplicate" the same situation and see if the heater runs normally. You also could just run the truck to keep up the batteries and see if the heater works normally. Just a thought.....

I think MrSeas is on it. When I drove for a living I turned my Webasto bunk heater on in November and turned it off in late March. Truck was never parked more than two days at a time and never had the batteries go flat.

Nigel

2006 Volvo VNL 430, 2006 smart cabrio cdi, 2000 Triple E Topaz 30'

Yup your right went out started truck. Heater ran fine no problems shut truck off dome light went out heater shut off. Don't have a good charger .Is there a good trickle charger that I could put on it to keep batteries charged?.And if so what would you recommend? What kind voltage should charger put out?

Yup your right went out started truck. Heater ran fine no problems shut truck off dome light went out heater shut off. Don't have a good charger .Is there a good trickle charger that I could put on it to keep batteries charged?.And if so what would you recommend? What kind voltage should charger put out?

Hi runaway parents,