How feasible is it make an HDT my work from road office when needed?

BlueLghtning

I haven't started an intro thread yet on this forum, but have chimed in on a few threads here and there and figure it's time to ask my first question. I'm sure I'll have a lot more as we get more into this. I've been doing a ton of reading on this forum and am pretty solidly convinced a HDT is the way for my wife and I as we prepare to become full time RV'ers. I worked as a yard dog for UPS in my late teens, early 20's and got very comfortable with driving class 7/8 trucks in tight parking lots and moving trailers of all sizes all over loading docks, into building's etc. I also of course love the safety aspect of such a big truck and how much nicer I know it will be to use to tow vs a standard 2500/3500 p/u truck. I'm probably far from the norm here on the next part, but I'd much rather prefer a rig with a manual transmission although I'm sure the i-shift is pretty nice. The other advantage of the HDT besides the fact we can haul any 5th wheel we want is we have more room to carry the motorcycles on the back of the rig if that's needed.