Remember if you want quality it will cost

Terry Weier

​I purchased my Argosy a month ago and started building the beaver tail or should I say my welders did. I am a weld inspector and hired three welders from work to build it. I have roughly $4000 in materials and labor in the tail and ramps but it is a thing of beauty it is extremely over built but better to much then not enough. I fond a deal on craigslist on a TS3 hitch not my first choice but for $300 I could not pass it up. I plan on spraying the front cap of the truck and the entire bed with a bed liner of some kind I am doing research on brands I also plan on putting a mirror finish on the rims and tanks and will install a huge moose bumper on the front it should be impressive when done. Here are some pictures.

post-45506-0-48435800-1414433131_thumb.jpgpost-45506-0-34895000-1414433132_thumb.jpgpost-45506-0-27170400-1414433133_thumb.jpg

Before you spray a permanent coating on the nose, consider doing the Plasti-dip coating. Available at Lowes and such, it applies over a clean surface and is easy to remove- peels off. That way you can see the results of a protective layer without messing up the paint.

Alie & Jim + 8 paws

2017 DRV Memphis 

BART- 1998 Volvo 610

Lil'ole 6cyl Cummins

The reason I am putting bed liner on the front cap of the truck is to hide the 20,000 rock chips from 680,000 miles of driving I figured if I used bed liner I would never need to worry about rock chips anymore. The rest of the paint is great because Bass Tracker had the truck wrapped in vinyl advertising.

I found that bed liner did not stand up to gravel road repairs on trip to Alaska. I had applied bed liner to the leading 4" edge of the bed that was wider then the truck cab. That leading edge now has a piece on aluminum diamond plate, no paint to chip and looks better then bed liner. Others may have had better luck.

Gail & Bonnie Quinn (Full-timing since July 18, 2004)