Class of 2015

ezdays

Anyone out there ready for the fulltime lifestyle in 2015? I will be heading out the very day (well, maybe the next day) that I retire and can't wait. I think I have bought every book, read practically all of the forums available, and joined several memberships (Escapees, Rving for Women, and Workamper News) so by then I should know what I am doing. I have been RVing for over 20 years even though it's only been vacations and short weekend trips but I know this is what I want to do the rest of my life. I now own a 2011 Jayco Swift SLX, 18 FT, TT, but will upgrade when the times comes fo fulltiming. I have a bichon frise, Kobi, who will join me in my travels. He loves camping and people. I envy those that are fulltiming now but soon I'll be one of them.

• 4 weeks later...
  • Replies 516
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Anyone out there ready for the fulltime lifestyle in 2015? I will be heading out the very day (well, maybe the next day) that I retire and can't wait. I think I have bought every book, read practically all of the forums available, and joined several memberships (Escapees, Rving for Women, and Workamper News) so by then I should know what I am doing. I have been RVing for over 20 years even though it's only been vacations and short weekend trips but I know this is what I want to do the rest of my life. I now own a 2011 Jayco Swift SLX, 18 FT, TT, but will upgrade when the times comes fo fulltiming. I have a bichon frise, Kobi, who will join me in my travels. He loves camping and people. I envy those that are fulltiming now but soon I'll be one of them.