Looking for an RV to go fulltime in

TripKitty

I'm new to this forum. It was recommended to me by a friend on here.

My plan is to sell my house and go full-time. I'm looking to get set-up in my RV and do a month or two on the road before actually putting the house on the market, just to make absolutely sure that the lifestyle will work for me. But as I'm not living in a town that I want to stay in, I feel there is little risk with selling the house as if I did want to settle down again, it would be in a different location.

I have an Xplorer van which I have used for a couple of trips and some camping, so I have some minimal experience with RV stuff, but I know going full time will be very different and I have a lot to learn. If it weren't for my two cats, I would seriously consider just packing up in the Xplorer and taking off, but it's not enough space for all of us. It will have to be sold, and I will be sad to see it go.

I've begun my search for something else. I spent a couple of days going to every dealership in Albuquerque which is the nearest city for me. I'm still debating a little on exactly which way to go- TT, fiver, class A, Class C. I was thinking about a fifth wheel, but when I looked at a couple, I just felt little and couldn't really imagine towing one. Then I was thinking Class C, but after looking at several of them, I just don't think they have the space I want. Plus I'd like a washer/dryer and those seem pretty rare when it comes to Class Cs. Looking at a Class A, I really felt like I could see myself able to live in it without feeling like I was making too many sacrifices to deal with limited space and storage.

The process of searching for an RV and buying it feels a little overwhelming, but I figure I just need to start by looking as much as I can online and in person and reading up on it as much as possible.