Wyoming as a Domicile

I have seen many topics on this subject on the forum. But maybe I missed it but, What about Wyoming as a place of domicile?

Does anybody out there have any comments as to the pros and cons. I recently read in an article that Wyoming ranked 1st in a survey for places to live for Military retirees and quality of life. I also know they have no state income tax, they also do not tax Social Security and a very low Sales Tax and Gas Tax rate.

Other than it's god awful cold there in winter ( so is South Dakota and I don't plan on staying there in the winter either).

I'm very new to Escapees and this subject has peaked my interest so I'm searching for all the options.

Mail forwarder? How do they treat fulltimers in terms of licensing requirements, jury duty, voting, etc. Generally, if people aren't talking about it, it is because there are problems that most people don't want to put up with and thus they go to states that are really RV friendly.

Barb

Barb & Dave O'Keeffe
2002 Alpine 36 MDDS (Figment II), 2018 Ford C-Max HYBRID
Blog: http://www.barbanddave.net
SPK# 90761 FMCA #F337834

What about Wyoming as a place of domicile?

It has come up occasionally, but not in some time so I'll do my best to answer factually. I was a WY resident from 1971 through 1989 and loved it there. We also had fulltimer friends who used it for domicile. There are some attractive things about it, particularly their lack of any state income tax and insurance rates. Unless it has changed the cost of vehicle registration is pretty high, but that is not the major problem with selecting it.