Quartzite Planning January 2016

Tucsontech

We finally get to go to Quartzite this January. As this will be our 1st time and we can stay 30 days, What are the best sources of information for planning what to do, finding activities, and figuring out where are desirable areas to park? How challenging might it be to rent a side by side ATV from somebody on occasion?

Thanks Ahead of Time For Sharing Your Knowledge With Us

I'm no Quartzsite expert or major fan, but I have been there several times during the winter so will try and help. Just type Quartzsite into Google or your favorite search engine and you will find a bunch of sources of information about the activities and locations. There are RV parks in town that you can stay in or you can just find yourself a spot out in one of the LTVA areas, but those do have a fee also. Because of Pam's problems breathing when dusty, we have never stayed outside of town but use one of the RV parks. As you gain information, come back with more specific questions and you should get some help.

I am very surprised by the lack of responses to your request since I know that we have folks on the forum who enjoy the winter gathering there. :o

Good travelin !...............Kirk

Full-time 11+ years...... Now seasonal travelers.
Kirk & Pam's Great RV Adventure

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQqFswi_bvvojaMvanTWAI

If you want to boondock in Quartzsite, there are also free BLM areas on which to park, not just the fee LTVA's ($40 for 14 days or $180 for the season...9/15 through 4/15...and the permit is good at all LTVA's).

You can find a list of all the shows here:

http://www.desertusa.com/cities/az/quartzsite.html

Since we are not ATVers, I don't know about being able to rent an ATV in Quartzsite. Hopefully, someone else will be able to answer that for you.

LindaH
2014 Winnebago Aspect 27K
2011 Kia Soul