Truck driver looking to set up a travel trailer.

toptom

Hey, I am a long time truck driver who is on the road for past 15 years. I love traveling so much that I don't want to stay at my home a lot. Luckily, I don't have a wife or children. I am thinking about selling the home and set up a travel trailer to make it a permanent home. It'll help me to go to places when I am not on the job. Thing is I am a little worried about my health. Even though I don't have any major health issues other than occasional back pain, I realized that my people whose profession involves a lot of driving are vulnerable to such common health risks. This article discusses about it. I don't want to make it worse by living permanently in a place more uncomfortable. Is it safe for me to set up a TT permanent home or how can I make it safer and comfortable for me to spend my holidays without the risk of health issues.

Hi, and welcome to the forum. As a driver for decades I can tell you that most of the issues raised in the referenced article are personal lifestyle choices. The two major ones are smoking and obesity, so if you have problems with either or both, those should be addressed regardless of how or where you live. Choosing to live in a travel trailer doesn't mean you can't exercise or eat healthily, and I don't think the RV lifestyle is necessarily uncomfortable unless you make it so by your choices. I personally don't plan to give up traveling until I'm no longer physically able to safely do so, but that judgement has to be made by each individual. Good luck!

Welcome to the Escapee forums!

.... Is it safe for me to set up a TT permanent home or how can I make it safer and comfortable for me to spend my holidays without the risk of health issues.