RV for business and traveling

colomtns

Hi All,

Just joined the forum and just wanted to say hi and introduce myself. I have been visiting the forum off and on for about the last two years or so. I am looking to buy a used class A RV in the 26'to 32' range to use as a mobile business office and to travel in Colorado and the surrounding states. Planning on short trips of a week or two at first to see how it all shakes out.

I am 66 years old and tent camped extensively when I was younger. Owned a truck camper for a few years and really liked the ability to go just about anywhere, to be honest if I was not planning to use the motorhome for business I would look at getting one again.

I am looking forward to getting to know the folks on the forum.

First welcome. Not trying to throw any water on the fire but using the RV as a business may require a CDL (commercial driver's license) to drive with appropriate record keeping Etc. Might want to check your state requirements.

2006 Volvo 780 "Hoss" Volvo D12, 465hp, 1650 ft/lbs tq., ultrashift

Bed Build by "JW Morgan's Custom Welding"

2017 DRV 39DBRS3

2013 Smart Passion Coupe "Itty Bitty"

"Don't go around saying the world owes you a living. The world owes you nothing. It was here first!"

First welcome. Not trying to throw any water on the fire but using the RV as a business may require a CDL (commercial driver's license) to drive with appropriate record keeping Etc. Might want to check your state requirements.

No problem at all, one of the reason I joined the forum is to learn so I appreciate the feedback. I did check and as far as I can tell a CDL is not required to operate a RV in Colorado.

Welcome to the Escapee forums! We are happy to have you with us.

I did check and as far as I can tell a CDL is not required to operate a RV in Colorado.