WiFiRanger SkyPro or EliteAC

Yarome

I have been looking into WiFiRanger boosters, but I'm rather new to the booster scene. Joel (DocJ) posted the general specs for their new line up.. which was incredibly helpful, but I'm still not savvy enough to really determine if the SkyPro Pack or the EliteAC Pack would be best suited for my needs.

I like the GoAC over the Core, but I'm not sure if the dual-chain 2.4Ghz outdoor antenna or the single-chain 2.4 & 5.8Ghz would give me the best end result. I guess I'm leaning more toward the EliteAC simply because I would be able to extend it higher as needed for better capture (?).

I don't really run more than one device at a time (windows laptop) so multiple devices/platforms is not a major concern. My laptop is dual channel capable, but isn't that more important on the indoor antenna vs. the outdoor.. or should the outdoor antenna be 5.8Ghz capable as well?

Normally I would do my own research, but I get a bigger kick out of new tech when I can get a good deal on it and want to take advantage of their current 10% off pre-orders.

Any thoughts/recommendations/considerations? Not looking at the price tags.. which would you choose? Are there any clear pros/cons to either one?

I installed the Sky2 kit on my MH and it has worked good at any campground I have been at. It has a 2,500' range.

I also got it at 10% off discount. Or 50% off the Elite price. :)

The 5.8GHz is a new product that has just came out for them. If money is no problem. Then I would go for the $700 EliteAC pack.

As the SkyPro antenna is not 5.8GHz ready. Only the router for it is.

Full Time since Oct. 1999
99 Discovery 34Q DP | ISB
Datastorm | VMSpc | Co-Pilot Live | Pressure Pro
2014 MKS Twin Turbo V6 365 HP Toad
369070033.jpg