Adobe Photo Shop - Can I watch you?

ccsimpson

We will be in Livingston on Oct. 28 and will stay a month. I have heard mixed reviews about Photo Shop. I have been using Print Artist and Faststone with pretty good results. But I am wondering if I have the ability to learn Photo Shop and take my photos to the next level.

So I was wondering if any one who has Photo Shop will be in Livingston the same time we are and wouldn't mind letting me see how you use it to see if I could learn it. I know the program isn't cheap. I have heard it is pretty complicated and I am a real novice. Please send me a private message with your contact info if you can help me. I would appreciate it.

Carol

The Simpsons

Fulltimers from Va. Beach, VA

2008 37' Hitchhiker, 2008 Dodge Ram 3500

blog: cas32.blogspot.com

Carol,

You might want to look at GIMP a free and very good photo editing program. Might not do everything Photo Shop does but it does a LOT.

Lenp

USN Retired
2002 Winnebago Ultimate Freedom

2012 F150 4x4

2018 Lincoln MKX

2019 HD Ultra Limited

I've been using Photoshop for years and even though I'm a rank amateur I have been able to do some remarkable things with it. I don't know what you mean by "mixed reviews" about it; my daughter-in-law is a graphics artist and a Photoshop professional and she can do absolutely amazing things with it.

I will be honest that for 90% of the pictures I upload to our blog I still use the picture manager that came with Microsoft Office because it does what is needed for most of that kind of work. But even for a blog post, if I want to something like brighten shadows I will open Photoshop because it can correct shadows with a single button push far better than I can do with the other program.

There is (or was) a Photoshop for dummies book, You might want to order a copy; that's what I started with.

Sandie & Joel

2000 40' Beaver Patriot Thunder Princeton--425 HP/1550 ft-lbs CAT C-12